All things pass

It’s been a while since I wrote anything here.  The last time I did, I told of moving away from the land I’d owned for years in Scepter’d Isle, to concentrate on building a home with Vex in Twisster, her waterside plot that was intended to be our ‘weekender’, but evolved into something different.

In the end it wasn’t possible for me, no matter how I tried, to spend nearly as much time in SL as I wanted to, and not nearly enough for Vex.  I’ve sat around, waiting for someone to show up, only to be disappointed.  You probably have, too. When it happens occasionally, it’s frustrating.  When it happens routinely, when it almost becomes the normal way of things, you reach a point where the joy of meeting is lost in the ache of waiting.  I never reached that point – Vex was always there for me.  But there was nothing I could do to be in SL more often, nothing I could do to take away Vex’s waiting in vain, in pain.

Our partnership came to and end just after Christmas.

I don’t know what the future holds for either of us.  My deepest hope is that we both find new ways of living that put less strain on us.  There’s a chance Vex and I may be able move forward together, in some new enlightened way.  There’s a chance we’ll find very different paths to follow.  Life is just chances.

I have memories of love and happiness, of holding and being held by the most wonderful person.  That’s been my fortune, my life’s chance, for the last two years.  I could never have hoped for more.

Vex, my thanks are not enough.  I have been privileged beyond my deserving.  I love you.

One comment

  1. Ava – I’m so grateful we grasped the chance we were given, our commitment to each other will never be a thing to regret. Our partnership was filled with so much love and passion – it gives me a sense of lasting wonder. The memories of the times we share will always be there for us and I feel a very special place for you in my life.

    Forever, Vextra


Leave a Reply

