I know what you’re going to say…

You’re going to say something like “What on earth is she up to?  She’s only just shifted all her blog stuff around, and just when I thought she’d got settled, she starts playing with themes again.  What is wrong with her?”

Fair question.  If you think I’ve got a good answer, though, I’m afraid you’ll be disappointed.

I rather liked the dark background on the previous theme.  The only problem was that it was a bit of a pain to read, though the moody photos did look good against a dark background.  And I rather like the feel of the photoblog theme I started out with a week ago, but, well, it was no use if you put more than one photo in a posting.

This theme is the latest compromise – you know, don’t you, that I’m not going to be happy with it.  I’ll change it for another sometime.  For now, though, it’s got a reasonable balance between neutral colour, and space for the images, and flexibility with sidebars, and all that sort of stuff.  The only problem is…

I guess it wouldn’t really matter what the problem is.  I’d find something about it to be unhappy with, and which would eventually get on my nerves and make me change.  That’s just me, I suppose.  Always playing.

One comment


Leave a Reply

